O encontro das equipes do WRC com Todt

Oi gente! Segue um texto do site da FIA sobre o almoço/encontro que as equipes do Mundial de Rali (WRC) tiveram hoje com o presidente da federação Jean Todt.

Ken Block e Kimi Räikkönen - os novatos do WRC 2010, hoje

The 2010 FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) held its official launch today (2 February) at an event at the Automobile Club de France in Paris. The event, hosted by Championship Promoter North One Sport, was attended by FIA President Jean Todt and a host of WRC stars, including reigning World Champion Sébastien Loeb and former Formula One World Champion Kimi Räikkönen, who will drive for Citroën this year.

They were joined by all the drivers and co-drivers from the teams registered in this year’s Championship as well as drivers from the Super 2000, Production Car and Junior World Rally Championship categories. Also in attendance were former World Rally Champion Petter Solberg, who will compete in WRC as a privateer this season, and California-based action sports icon-turned-rally driver Ken Block.

It is set to be another exciting season with a number of new measures having been introduced to the Championship to reduce costs whilst raising the sporting challenge and increasing media coverage.

In his opening address at the launch, Jean Todt set out his vision for the future of the sport, which involves further reducing the cost barriers whilst increasing competition and improving the spectacle. He also outlined his plans to support the grass roots development of rallying.

FIA President Jean Todt said:

“I’m delighted that the World Rally Championship is heading in this positive new direction and we will work to maintain this momentum across all areas of rallying. There is no doubt that with a sustained amount of development and promotion we can create a solid foundation that will improve our sport at all levels.

“As part of this process, the FIA yesterday hosted the second meeting of a Global Rally Working Group which is producing a plan to develop rallying worldwide. The group is chaired by the FIA Deputy President for Sport Graham Stoker and comprised of representatives from the FIA World Rally Championship, the Intercontinental Rally Challenge, the Dakar Rally and other cross-country rally championships.”

Fonte: FIA.com / KRS / Crédito da foto: MWRT

Beijinhos, Ice-Ludy


Postagens mais visitadas deste blog

Feliz Natal!

Mas logo o Maradona??

Bastidores da Nascar